America, Asia, Celebration, Food, Travel

Statistic Stories

So, I checked and out of the 31 days in January, I was gone 22 of those days. My life is becoming a little bit ridiculous.

                                            

Apparently, at the beginning of every year, my blog site sends out an informational email to show you how you’ve done for the year. I’m still very much a novice, but the statistics are kinda cool, so I’ll share them with you.

                                            

                                

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 10.26.14 AM.png

                                

 Almost 500 pictures is crazy! Blonde Beijinger is kind of a strange post to be the most popular one. I wouldn’t have guessed that. Here are a few of my faves (in no particular order) :

                                                                        

                                

It is really hard for me to choose my favorites because I lived all of the stories, so they each seem special to me in their own ways. Luckily, they provided me with a statistic on the posts that got the most views in 2015. And, it looks like I chose some of the popular ones in my list too. Enough is Enough and Checkmate can be found here if you want to check those out again!

                                                                                        

                                

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 10.27.10 AM.png

                                

They also included my posting patterns, which isn’t super interesting to me. But, here they are anyway.

                                            

                                

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 10.26.40 AM.png

                                

And finally, where does everyone come from?

                                                                                       

                                

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 10.27.36 AM.png

                                            

                                

While I’m sure all of this is really interesting to everyone, I also created some statistics of my own because I feel like mine may give you a better idea of my life.                                                                                                            
Since I began this blog, I have

                                

– travelled to 12 countries (South Korea [x2], Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, China, Canada, Italy, Jordan [x2], Israel, France, Hong Kong, and Germany)

                                

– endured 174 hours of being stuck in an airplane (just calculated it, that is over a week straight of flying. As in 7 whole days, plus some. And that doesn’t even account for the amount of hours spent in airports. Mind boggling.) Here is my favorite post from an airport: Moving On

                                

– Eaten 353 enchiladas. See Cinco Celebrations for reference.

                                       

– Grown 3432 pounds of produce in the garden. Peas, Please!

                                            

– Embroidered 782 hats, in case you want to know what a Day In The Life Of Me is like.
                                                                                         

                             

Most of these are approximations, but probably close enough to true to be legitimate estimations. Which essentially tells you my life can be split into four categories: travel, work, Mexican food and gardening. Which actually really is accurate.

                                            

So, here’s to 2016 and all the stories yet to come!

Standard

Leave a Reply

