Culture, Religion

To Blog or Not to Blog, That is the Question…

I’ve begun thinking about starting a blog again. I mulled it over awhile back, but seeing as how it is hard for me to commit to a nail polish color, I didn’t figure I would keep up with it. But, because my latest houseplant venture (a sage plant I’ve managed to keep alive for approximately 213 days) has been successful so far, maybe I’m ready to commit. Not that I feel like I have anything super profound to offer. I guess maybe that’s been one of my hindrances as well. Blogs have always intrigued me. I’m a kind of private person so writing my thoughts and sharing them with the world seems a little daunting. Not that I’m sharing any scary details (well, not yet at least.) And, the handful of people who I think might read this probably hardly count as the whole world. I guess I’m just not used to putting much of my life on display. However, I have been praying and pondering lately about how to share the things The Lord is teaching me and the journey He has me on. So, maybe I need to be a little more open. I guess I question whether sharing more would be about building myself up more than glorifying what God is doing. I don’t want to take credit for anything, thinking I’m doing anything in my own power. I know that’s not true and I don’t want to portray that. So, I guess if this is the beginning of a blog, that needs to be my prayer. Not to me, but to Thine be the honor and glory and power forever, amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

